Is it Worth Continuing?

It’s been over a month of daily posts on this blog, and other than two anomaly days, I’ve not seen many views on this page. Is one month long enough to give it a go at blogging? Is it me flogging a dead horse to continue? Should I heed low viewership as a sign this is not a good idea? Also, what value am I conveying if talking about my insecurities and past events? What gain is there for readers?

I’ve pondered hosting webinars or running a course, yet with those two ideas, what do I have that I could explicitly teach? I want to learn more than I’d like to teach, yet a life goal is also to teach a university course for a semester, yet on what topic?

On a different topic, feedback, I’d yet to receive much feedback or even any reviews for my books. Besides one three-star rating on GoodReads (on a super early version of one of my books), I’ve not seen any ratings or reviews. The most feedback I’ve received was about my book The Sands of Yesterday from a Toastmaster friend. They provided multiple points and references about the book, and part of their overall review was they didn’t think Sands would be a commercial success.

Another friend, differently, really liked the book Shards of My Soul. They told me a lot of what I talked about was raw and vulnerable and that I asked questions she pondered too. She liked the book, yet I don’t think she’s reviewed it yet. That’s a message and request to make; to ask the friend for a review on Amazon. On the premise of ‘do it now,’ I messaged them. We’ll see how that goes.

Anyhow, I feel like I’m butting my head against a wall with this blog. I’m not sure if to continue, and I wonder when and if to scoop (quit) if I’ve not gathered many readers or views by the point of two weeks from now. I guess I’ll give it until February 1st to see the results, so if you see this and want the blog to thrive, please share this post on your Facebook wall and encourage people to peek into my words.

I wish you each love and luck!

Keep at it!

Rob

Please let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.